Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Service Engineering for International and Developing Country Students

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Service Engineering

Course(s) Offered: IT, Computer science/engineering
Course Level: Graduate (masters)
Provider: EU's Erasmus Mundus
Country to Study in: Several locations

Scholarship Description
The Erasmus Mundus program is a co-operation and mobility program in the field of higher education. It aims to enhance quality in European higher education and to promote intercultural understanding through co-operation with third countries.

The Erasmus Mundus program supports high-quality European Masters Courses, by providing attractive grants for students from around the world.

This is a call for applications, and scholarships are offered either under the Category A or Category B scholarships. Eligible applicants are invited to apply.

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Service Engineering

There are two types of scholarships, namely the Erasmus Mundus Category A scholarship and the Erasmus Mundus Category B scholarship.

1. Category A Scholarships (incl. Window scholarships)
  • Third-country nationals, eligible for an Erasmus Mundus scholarship, are citizens from all other countries other than: the 27 EU member States (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Nederlands, Portugal, the UK,Sweden,Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain) and the EEA-EFTA states (Norway, Lichtenstein, Iceland ).

    In particular, Erasmus-Mundus applicants who are not residents of any of the above countries, and who have not carried out their main activities (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any of the above countries, fulfil the requirements of a third country student.
2. Category B Scholarships
  • Category B scholarship is awarded to any Master student who do not fulfill the category A criteria defined above.
Eligible groups
Citizens of ALL countries are eligible as follows: CATEGORY A for Developing Country students (as defined above); and CATEGORY B for non-Developing Country students.

Participating Institutions
Participating institutions include:
  1. University of Stuttgart (Germany),
  2. University of Crete (Greece),
  3. Tilburg University (Netherlands), and
  4. Universities in any location inside/outside Europe.
Fields of study
The International Master in Service Engineering (IMSE) is a 2-year Full-time Master’s program commencing in September of every year and leading to the award of the Master of Science (MSc). The Language of Instruction is English.

Studies are especially tailored for holders of a first degree in Management, Economics, Business Administration, Computer Science or Information Systems*. However, other degree holders may also apply.

Teaching Methods include group work, case discussions, action learning, business simulations, common web-based collaboration platform.

Number of awards
For Academic Year 2014-2015, approximately 9 scholarships* will be available - approximately 6 Category A scholarships* and 3 Category B scholarships* are available.

*Please note that these numbers are still provisonal as they have not been confirmed yet by Erasmus Mundus.

Sponsorship duration
Two years - the whole duration of course.

Please note that IF a students does not complete the IMSE program within two years, he/she will need to register for an additional year and pay tuition fee accordingly.

Scholarship benefits
Category A scholarships (third-country students) amounts to € 48000 for two years.
Category B scholarship amounts to € 20000 for two years.

Method of Application
The IMSE Admission Board will start the assessment of your application ONLY AFTER receiving the complete set of the following documents:
  • A printed copy of the completed and signed 'Application form'
  • A printed copy of the completed and signed Appendix (IMSE Appendix 2014-2015)
  • All other required documents as requested in the Appendix.
Those applying for an Erasmus Mundus scholarship (Category A or B) must mark the corresponding box in the Appendix. Therefore no separate application for the Erasmus Mundus scholarships is needed.

Please make sure that we receive your application package before the application deadline.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) to download the 'Application form', the IMSE Appendix 2014-2015, and also for complete and detailed information on how to apply.

Application deadlines for IMSE program starting August 2014 is as follows:
  • January 15, 2014: for category A and B candidates requesting an Erasmus Mundus scholarship
  • April 1, 2014: for all non-EU candidates not requesting an Erasmus Mundus scholarship
  • June 1, 2014: for all EU candidates not requesting an Erasmus Mundus scholarship
Incomplete applications or applications that reach Erasmus Mundus after the deadline will not be taken into consideration.

The IMSE program (120 ECTS) is organised in four successive phases over two years, each providing the core knowledge and further advancing the skills of the incoming students.

The phases are as follows:
  • Development and monitoring of software services (University of Stuttgart)
  • Analysis of service enabled business processes (University of Crete)
  • Design of software services (Tilburg University)
  • Thesis: Services Science Topics (any location inside/outside Europe)
Application Deadline: 15 January / 1 April / 1 June 2014
Open to International students: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Slovakia Govt Scholarships for Students, Teachers & Researchers

1 comment:

  1. hello! is there still a tuition free scholarship that i can apply for ,that will still resume September 2014 ? i need help please.