Akwa Ibom State Government Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for Masters Students

Akwa Ibom State Government Postgraduate Scholarships

Course(s) Offered: ICT
Course Level: Graduate (masters)
Provider: Akwa Ibom State Govt
Country to Study in: India

Scholarship Description
In pursuance of his deliberate policy of providing continuous qualitative man power training and development to citizens, His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Chief (Dr) GodswillII Akpabio, (CON) has approved the training of Akwa Ibom indigenes on proficient ICT Post Graduate Training in approved Universities in India.

Consequent upon this, the Ministry of Education invites applications from suitably qualified candidates of Akwa Ibom State origin for scholarship awards to pursue post graduate studies on ICT.

Coat of Arms of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

To be eligible for the scholarship, the following requirements must apply:
  • Only graduates with minimum of 2nd class lower should apply.
  • Eligible applicants must possess valid Nigerian passport as well as NYSC discharge certificate.
Eligible groups
Citizens of Nigeria who are indigenes of Akwa Ibom state

Participating Institutions
Several approved Universities in India

Fields of study
Eligible candidates who must be graduates of Engineering from recognized Universities can now apply for any of the following postgraduate courses:
  • M. Tech (Computer Systems)
  • M. Tech (Information Systems)
  • M. Tech (Computer Information System and Forensic Science)
  • M. Tech (Robotics)
  • M. Tech (Computer Aided Design)
  • M. Tech (Computer Aided Manufacturing)
Holders of B.Sc in Computer Science or other Sciences can apply for:
  • M. Sc (Information Systems); or
  • M. Sc (Computer Aided Manufacturing)
Number of awards
Not specified

Sponsorship duration
The whole duration of the programme in India

Scholarship benefits
This is a FULL TUITION scholarship. For complete details of scholarship value, inquire from the provider of this award.

Method of Application
All applications accompanied by Degree Certificates, Certificates of Origin, NYSC Discharge Certificate / letter of exemption and other relevant credentials must be addressed to reach:

The Hon. Commissioner
Ministry of Education
Block 10, Idongesit Nkanga Secretariat
Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

Or send by email to: akssb@yahoo.com

All applications for the 2013 Akwa Ibom State Government Postgraduate Scholarship Award must be submitted no later than 14th August, 2013.

Akwa Ibom is a state in Nigeria named after the Qua Iboe river. It is located in the coastal South-Southern part of the country, bordered on the east by Cross River State, on the west by Rivers State and Abia State, and on the South by the Atlantic Ocean and the southernmost tip of Cross River State.

Akwa Ibom is one of Nigeria’s 36 states with a population of over 5 million people and more than 10 million people in diaspora. It was created in 1987 from the former Cross River State and is currently the highest oil and gas producing state in the country.

Application Deadline: 14 August 2013
Open for International Students: No (ONLY Akwa Ibom Students)

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: List of Postgraduate Scholarships for Nigerians

1 comment:

  1. In your personal statement for an application to a college or university, you must briefly outline your qualifications, experiences and goals. See more sample statement of purpose mba