Anglia Ruskin International Excellence Scholarship for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Students

International Excellence Scholarship (undergraduate and postgraduate)

Course(s) Offered: Any discipline
Course Level: Undergraduate, Masters taught
Provider: Anglia Ruskin University
Country to Study in: UK

Scholarship Description
Anglia Ruskin University is happy to offer a number of scholarships for international students, one of which is the International Excellence Scholarship (undergraduate and postgraduate).

This International Excellence Scholarship is available to full-time students studying a bachelor or postgraduate taught level qualification for a duration of 3 years or equivalent time taken to complete the qualification (foundation and extended degrees are exempt).

Please note this International Excellence Scholarship cannot be combined with any other scholarships or the £1,000 early payment discount. Up to 30 awards of £4000 will be awarded towards the first year of full time study (undergraduate and postgraduate taught).

Academic qualifications:
  • Students applying for an undergraduate award should have achieved ABB grades or above at A-level (or international equivalent qualification).
  • Students applying for a postgraduate award should hold a 2:1 degree qualification (or equivalent international qualification).
Selection criteria:
As well as looking at academic excellence, we’re interested in why you want to study at ARU, your career goals, work experience, and relevant activities you take part in outside of your studies (extra curricula activity). We’ll ask you to complete an application which will include a supporting statement when you apply for the scholarship.

Eligible groups
Citizens of ALL countries

Participating Institutions
Anglia Ruskin University, East Anglia, United Kingdom

Fields of study
Undergraduate level and postgraduate level courses

Number of awards
30 awards will be granted

Sponsorship duration
Scholarship covers 1 year of study

Scholarship benefits
The total value of this scholarship is £4,000, which you’ll receive in your first year of study.

Method of Application
Complete your application with all relevant supporting documentation to study a full time course at ARU submitted by the 13 July 2018. To apply, complete the application here: International Excellence Scholarship application form.

Students achieving the equivalent to a minimum of three A levels at B for Undergraduate courses or above or a 2:1 or above for Postgraduate courses will be considered. Your motivation to study at ARU and relevant extra curricula activity or work experience will be assessed. This will be assessed from your personal statement.

The deadline for applications is 13 July 2018 for September 2018 starts, or 30 November 2018 for January 2019 starts

Students achieving this award will be notified no later than the 31 July 2017. The awardees will be selected at the discretion of the International Admissions Team. Please also note that this scholarship can not be combined with any other scholarships or early payment discounts.

Anglia Ruskin University is a public university in East Anglia, United Kingdom. It has campuses in Cambridge, Chelmsford, Peterborough and London. It also shares campuses with the College of West Anglia in King's Lynn, Wisbech and Cambridge. The school has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, founded in 1858. The school became Anglia Polytechnic after the Cambridgeshire College of Arts and Technology and the Essex Institute of Higher Education joined. It became a university in 1992 and was renamed Anglia Ruskin University (after John Ruskin) in 2005.

Application Deadline: 30 November 2018
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Scholarships in UK for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment