EURIAS Fellowship Programme for Young Scholars and Senior Researchers Worldwide

EURIAS Fellowship Programme:
Call for Applications

Course(s) Offered: Humanities, Social sciences, Life sciences, Exact sciences, Arts
Course Level: Research fellowship
Provider: EURIAS
Country to Study in: Europe, Middle East

Scholarship Description
The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 10-month residencies in one of the 19 participating Institutes to promising young scholars as well as senior researchers worldwide.

The Institutes for Advanced Study (IAS) support the focused, self-directed work of outstanding researchers. The fellows benefit from the finest intellectual and research conditions and from the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary and international community of first-rate scholars.

EURIAS Fellowships are mainly offered in the fields of the humanities and social sciences but may also be granted to scholars in life and exact sciences. The call for applications into the 2018-2019 EURIAS Fellowships has begun.

EURIAS Fellowship Programme: Call for Applications

Degree: At the time of the application, researchers must be in possession of a doctoral degree plus 2 years of full-time research experience after the degree. Exception is made for Law scholars who are eligible with a Master +6 years of full-time research experience after the degree. (PhD training is not considered in the calculation of experience).

Mobility: Researchers from all countries are eligible to the programme.

Age: There is no age discrimination.

Eligible groups
Citizens of ALL countries worldwide

Participating Institutions
Residencies are offered in any one of the 19 participating Institutes:
Aarhus, Amsterdam, Berlin, Bologna, Budapest, Cambridge, Delmenhorst, Edinburgh, Freiburg, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyon, Madrid, Marseille, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Warsaw, Z├╝rich.

Fields of study
The programme is open to all disciplines in the fields of humanities and social sciences. It also welcomes applications from the arts, life and exact sciences provided that:
  • the research project does not require any intensive laboratory work,
  • the research project interfaces with humanities and social sciences,
  • the applicant has a proven capacity to dialogue with other scientific disciplines,
  • the candidate applies to an IAS that welcome scholars outside the humanities and social sciences.
Applicants are strongly encouraged to check the IAS’ websites to learn more about the scientific orientation of the Institutes and their potential opening to disciplines outside the humanities and social sciences.

Number of awards
For the 2018-2019 academic year EURIAS offers 54 fellowships (26 junior and 28 senior positions)

Sponsorship duration
This programme offers 10-month residencies to researchers

Scholarship benefits
All IAS have agreed on common standards, including the provision of a living allowance (in the range of € 26,000 for a junior fellow and € 38,000 for a senior fellow), accommodation (or a mobility allowance), a research budget, plus coverage of travel expenses.

Method of Application
Applicants must provide full application forms, curricula, PhD diploma, publications, two letters of recommendation for junior applicants, detailed research proposals. Incomplete applications are not considered. The diversity of the 19 participating IAS offers a wide range of possible research contexts in Europe for worldwide scholars. Applicants may select up to three IAS outside their country of nationality or residence as possible host institutions.

You may read the 2018-2019 call for applications. Applications are submitted online via the official website (link to it is below), where, you will find detailed information regarding the content of the application, eligibility criteria, and selection procedure.

Applications period span April 19th → June 7th, 2017, 4 pm GMT -Greenwich Mean Time- (6 pm Paris/Brussels Time)

Late applications are not considered (the online application platforms prevents applicants from submitting after the deadline).

The EURIAS Fellowship Programme is an initiative of NetIAS (Network of European Institutes for Advanced Study). The Network brings together 22 Institutes for Advanced Study across Europe. It was created in 2004 to stimulate a dialogue on IAS practices and possible forms of cooperation. Within the whole network, more than 500 researchers are hosted every year for up to one full academic year.

Application Deadline:7 June 2017
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Research Fellowships for International Students and Researchers

No comments:

Post a Comment