Swansea University Eira Francis Davies FULL TUITION Scholarship for Non-EU Undergraduate and Masters Female Students

Eira Francis Davies Scholarship

Course(s) Offered: Human/Health Sciences
Course Level: Bachelors, Masters
Provider: Swansea University
Country to Study in: UK

Scholarship Description
The International Development Office at Swansea University recognises the ambition and talent of many international students and offers several scholarships for undergraduate study and for postgraduate taught study at Swansea.

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is offered to female students who are admitted to pursue an undergraduate or a Taught Master’s postgraduate course within the College of Human and Health Sciences at Swansea University.

Qualifying students have to those who are ordinarily resident in qualifying developing countries (as listed by the World Bank as low income or low middle income).

Swansea University Eira Francis Davies Scholarship

You must hold an offer to study at Swansea University and it will be awarded to female students demonstrating academic excellence and evidence of financial need.

For undergraduate courses, applicants are expected to achieve 3 A and/or B grades at A-Level or equivalent (excluding General Studies) and 5 A and/or B grades at GCSE level or equivalent. For Postgraduate Taught courses, applicants should have a minimum of a 2:1 Bachelors degree (or equivalent). In the case of all applicants, their English language ability must meet any stipulated condition of offer and UKBA requirements.

Candidates must be new, full-time, degree seeking, non-EU applicants.

Candidates must have completed an application to study and accepted the offer of a place at Swansea University with the College of Human and Health Sciences

Candidates must show strong academic ability and financial need.

Candidates should not be eligible for other financial support from Swansea University e.g. tuition fee reductions through collaborative links or bursaries Please note that students progressing from ICWS are not eligible to apply for an International Scholarship.

Selection criteria:
The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship will be awarded to students demonstrating academic excellence and evidence of financial need. It is also a condition of the award that students return to their home country and detail how completion of the programme will better the lives of those at home.

Eligible groups
Female citizens of Developing countries (as listed on the World Bank classification of low income and low middle income countries - see here)

Participating Institutions
Swansea University, Swansea, Wales; United Kingdom

Fields of study
Full time undergraduate and/or taught master’s postgraduate courses within the College of Human and Health Sciences at Swansea University.

At Swansea University, the College of Human and Health Sciences draws together the disciplines of health, nursing, midwifery, social care, social policy and psychology. Suitable postgraduate courses can be found here

Number of awards
Only one (1) award will be granted

Sponsorship duration
The award covers the duration of your course study

Scholarship benefits
The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is a full tuition fee scholarship

Method of Application
You should only apply for a scholarship once you have applied for admission and successfully been offered a place (either conditional or unconditional) on the course you wish to study. To apply for a scholarship, you will need to complete the relevant online scholarship application form.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) for complete information on how to apply, and to access the online scholarship application form for this scholarship.

The deadline date for submission of entries for the September 2018 class is 1st June 2018

Swansea University, chartered as University College of Swansea in 1920, is a public research university located in Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom. In 1996, it changed its name to the University of Wales Swansea following structural changes within the University of Wales. The new title of Swansea University was formally adopted on 1 September 2007 when the University of Wales became a non-membership confederal institution and the former members became universities in their own right.

It is the third largest university in Wales in terms of number of students.

Swansea University offers a wide range of different scholarship schemes and in recognition of the high calibre of the international students choosing to study at Swansea University. The International Development Office awards up to £6000 Excellence Scholarships for Undergraduate study and up to £4000 Excellence Scholarships for Postgraduate study.

Application Deadline: 1 June 2018
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Top Scholarships for African and Developing Country Women

No comments:

Post a Comment