Commonwealth Shared Scholarships at University of Warwick for Commonwealth Countries

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships Scheme

Course(s) Offered: Several fields
Course Level: Postgraduate (masters)
Provider: University of Warwick, CSC
Country to Study in: UK

Scholarship Description
The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship (formerly DFIDSS) scheme offers funding for a small number of students from developing Commonwealth countries to study a Taught Masters course for one year at the University of Warwick.

The scheme is funded jointly by the University of Warwick and the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission (and ultimately by the Department for International Development (DFID) as part of the British aid programme to developing countries).

Candidates must be from a commonwealth country considered as a Developing Country

Eligible groups
Nationals of all Commonwealth countries are eligible

Fields of Study
The following fields of endeavor can apply:
  1. School of Life Sciences: (2 awards available across the three courses shown below -)
    • MSc Biotechnology, Bioprocessing and Business Management
    • MSc Food Security
    • MSc Sustainable Crop Production: Agronomy for the 21st Century
  2. School of Law: (1 award available for -)
    • LLM International Development Law and Human Rights
  3. Department of Politics and International Studies: (1 award available across the three courses shown below -)
    • MA International Development (formerly Globalisation and Development)
    • MA International Political Economy
    • MA Public Policy
  4. Department of Economics: (2 awards available for -)
    • MSc Economics
    • MSc Economics and International Financial Economics
Number of awards
For applicants who wish to study a Taught Master’s degree in 2013/2014, Warwick has six of these scholarships to offer.

Sponsorship duration
For the whole duration of the masters programme

Scholarship benefits
Scholarship will cover the cost of study at the university

Method of Application
All applicants will need to first apply for admission to the University as a postgraduate student and then submit a separate electronic application for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship.

The Shared Scholarship Application form is available on the Commission’s Electronic Application System.

The application deadline for the submission of electronic applications for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship at Warwick is 11 March 2013.

You should note that the Commission’s online guidance refers to two possible processes for applications. Warwick is using the process whereby students apply directly using the Electronic Application System (‘Option 2′ on this page), please make your admissions application to Warwick first but then do not wait before making your Scholarship application on the EAS.

The scheme is administered by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and further information about the funding and applicants’ eligibility, including a list of the countries considered ‘developing’, is available in the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission’s prospectus.

Application Deadline: 11 March 2013
Open to International students: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Scholarships in the UK for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment