University of Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships in Australia

Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships (AIUS)

Course(s) Offered: All (except as below)
Course Level: Undergraduate (Bachelors)
Provider: University of Adelaide
Country to Study in: Australia

Scholarship Description
The University of Adelaide offers the Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships (AIUS) for commencing international students undertaking undergraduate study at Adelaide University.

This scholarship program will enable a number of high-achieving undergraduate students to receive a scholarship to partly fund their studies at the University.

Eligible candidates set on achieving their dream careers through an undergraduate degree programme at Adelaide are invited to apply for the Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships (AIUS).

Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships (AIUS)

Scholarships in this program have the following conditions:
  • Available for commencing international undergraduate students only;
  • Open to citizens of any country (except Australia and New Zealand);
  • Available for study in any discipline except Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Bachelor of Oral Health and Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience)
  • Open to eligible applicants completing Foundation Studies or secondary studies overseas or in Australia, or those transferring into the later years of an undergraduate degree with advanced standing
Academic Eligibility:
The selection process for the Adelaide International Undergraduate Scholarships is competitive, with academic achievement forming the main basis for scholarship selection. As a general guide, the University of Adelaide will consider applicants who have achieved an academic level which is the equivalent of a GPA of 6/7 (85%) for a scholarship.

As the aim of the scholarship program is to attract excellent applicants from a wide range of countries, factors such as country of citizenship and program of study may also be taken into consideration in some cases in the scholarship selection process.

Eligible groups
Citizens of ANY country (EXCEPT Australia and New Zealand)

Participating Institution(s)
The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia

Fields of study
All undergraduate disciplines and courses at the institution, EXCEPT Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Bachelor of Oral Health and Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience)

Number of awards
Up to 40 scholarships are made available each year

Sponsorship duration
The award is for the full duration of the program, up to a maximum of four years

Scholarship benefits
Provides a waiver of 25% of the annual tuition fee for each year of the program

Method of Application
Applicants may apply online for a scholarship at any time. Applicants must have received an offer of admission before lodging their scholarship application (applicants with a conditional offer may apply, but will need to accept and meet the conditions of their offer before a scholarship can be confirmed).

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) for full details and conditions of this scholarship award and also to apply.

Applications will be considered and scholarships offered on a rolling basis until all scholarships have been awarded. For students commencing in Semester 1 2017 (i.e. February entry), scholarship application deadline is 20 January 2017; while for those commencing in Semester 2 2017 (i.e. July entry), application deadline is on the 23 June 2017.

Scholarship selection is based on academic merit (in certain cases country of citizenship and program of study may also be taken into consideration when awarding scholarships).

Successful applicants will be notified within 4 to 6 weeks of lodging the scholarship application; unsuccessful applicants will NOT be contacted.

The University of Adelaide (informally Adelaide University) is a public university in Adelaide, South Australia. Established in 1874, it is the third-oldest university in Australia. Its main campus is on North Terrace in the Adelaide city centre, adjacent to the Art Gallery of South Australia, the South Australian Museum and the State Library of South Australia. The university has five campuses throughout the state: North Terrace; Roseworthy College at Roseworthy; The Waite Institute at Urrbrae; Thebarton; and the National Wine Centre in the Adelaide Park Lands. It has a sixth campus, the Ngee Ann – Adelaide Education Centre (NAAEC), in Singapore.

Application Deadline: 23 June 2017
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: List of Australian Scholarships for International Students

1 comment: