September 26, 2016

Monash International Merit Scholarships for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Study in Australia

Monash International Merit Scholarships

Course(s) Offered: All fields
Course Level: Undergraduate, Postgraduate
Provider: Monash University
Country to Study in: Australia

Scholarship Description
Monash University, one of the oldest universities in Australia, offers a number of scholarships for international students to study in Australia. Among these scholarship programs is the Monash International Merit Scholarships.

The Monash University International Merit Scholarships is for outstanding international students who wish to pursue either an undergraduate or a postgraduate study degree program at Monash University, Australia.

Monash International Merit Scholarships

International students from all countries. Countries with strategic priorities for Monash will be given preference.

To be eligible for this scholarship award, applicants must be:
  • International student
  • Commencing students with a full Monash course offer or continuing students, and
  • Undertaking a full time undergraduate or postgraduate (coursework) degree at a Monash campus in Australia
Selection criteria:
  • Based on academic achievement
  • Students will also be assessed on their scholarship application statement (1000 words), and their potential to be an ambassador for Monash University
  • Preference will be given to commencing students, particularly commencing students who are not enrolled in a Monash pathway course
Eligible groups
Citizens of ALL countries of the world

Participating Institutions
Monash University, Melbourne, Australia

Fields of study
All eligible full-time undergraduate or postgraduate (coursework) programs offered at the University

Number of awards
Thirty-one (31) scholarships are available for offer

Sponsorship duration
For successful applicants, this award will be applied throughout their duration of study. To retain this scholarship, you must maintain a distinction average (70% or above) each semester.

Scholarship benefits
Total average value of up to $50,000 (based on a 5 year degree) -- $10,000 for a full time study load (48 credit points) paid per year until the minimum number of points for your degree are completed.

Method of Application
Before applying for this scholarship, you must have received a full Monash course offer with no conditions. Then, you must submit a separate application form for this scholarship by the deadline dates below.

Do not submit your supporting documentation with your application - this will not be considered.

You need to visit the official website (link to it is below) to access the scholarship application form and for more detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

There are 6 Selection rounds and closing dates - Round one: October 15 (for Semester one or two of the following year), Round two: November 15 (for Semester one or two of the following year), Round three: January 15 (for Semester one or two of the current year), Round four: March 15 (for Semester two of the current year), Round five: April 15 (for Semester two of the current year) AND Round six: June 12 (for Semester two of the current year).

Therefore, the upcoming deadline dates for application are 15 October 2016, 15 November 2016 and 15 January 2017 for Semester one or two of the 2017/2018 academic year.

Successful recipients may be asked to participate or be profiled in relevant Monash marketing, recruitment and promotional materials and/or events.

Monash University is a university based in Melbourne, Australia. It was founded in 1958 and is the second oldest university in the State of Victoria.

Monash is a member of Australia's Group of Eight and the Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL), and is the only Australian member of the influential M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies.

The Group of Eight (Go8) is a coalition of leading Australian tertiary institutions, intensive in research and comprehensive in general and professional education. All eight universities' primary campuses are based in the six largest Australian capital cities or the national capital in the case of ANU. They are Australian National University, Monash University, The University of Adelaide, The University of Melbourne,The University of New South Wales, The University of Queensland, The University of Sydney and The University of Western Australia.

Application Deadline: 15 Oct / 15 Nov 2016 || 15 Jan 2017
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Scholarships in Australia for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment