February 1, 2011

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships in Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management for Students of Developing/Emerging Countries

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships

Course(s) Offered: Engineering, Management
Course Level: Graduate (masters)
Provider: EU Erasmus Mundus
Country to Study in: Netherlands, Spain, Norway, UK

Scholarship Description
The Erasmus Mundus Master Course in Coastal and Marine Engineering and Management (CoMEM), is a two-year English taught international Master’s programme, in which five high-rated European universities participate.

During the course students familiarise themselves with key issues involved in providing sustainable, environmentally friendly, legally and economically acceptable solutions to various problems in the CoMEM field. During the programme, students study at universities in three different countries.

Upon successful completion of the Erasmus Mundus CoMEM Masters programme, students will receive an MSc degree from each of the three universities they visited during the course.

NOTE: The Erasmus Mundus CoMEM programme is put on hold until further notice.
There will be no application to the 2012-2014 programme. We hope to have a new round of application / admission for the programme 2013-2015 in Fall 2012; this will be announced on the official website (link to it is below) in early September 2012.

Admission Requirements include:
  1. A university BSc degree in civil engineering, environmental engineering or degree in a subject relevant to the CoMEM Programme.
  2. A BSc Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) of at least 75 % of the scale maximum.
  3. Proof of English language proficiency:
  4. A clear and CoMEM relevant essay in English
  5. A resume (curriculum vitae) in English
For more, see complete admission requirements and policy.

Selection Process:
Eligible category A ('Third world' countries) and category B (European) scholarship applicants will be selected by the Board of CoMEM in January.

All candidates will be informed of the eligibility in the EMMC CoMEM.

Final results are only available after review and confirmation by the European agency EACEA, most likely in the beginning of April 2011.

Eligible Groups
Third country graduate students who are nationals of a developing/emerging country other than those from EU member states, EEA-EFTA states and candidate countries for accession to the European Union.

Participating Institution(s)
The following institutions participate:
Number of Awards
EU scholarships for 15-17 selected “third-country”graduate students will be available for CoMEM MSc in 2010-2012.

Scholarship Benefits
FULL scholarships are provided by EU Erasmus Mundus Program. Contact the scholarship provider for more information.

Method of Application
The CoMEM Board invites qualified candidates to submit a Scholar application for the Erasmus Mundus MSc programme CoMEM 2011-2013. Scholar applications will be accepted until 15 January 2011. Please review the information on the CoMEM Scholar site.

Application forms and list of required documents can be found at the official website (see link below).

The Application Deadline for 2011-2013 Academic Programme is 15 January 2011 for Non-EU or Third-country candidates.

The European Union's Erasmus Mundus programme aims to enhance quality in higher education through scholarships and academic cooperation between Europe and the rest of the world.

Application Deadline: 15 January 2011
Open to International students: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Engineering Scholarships for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment