Oxford University Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld Scholarship & Leadership Program for Africa, Asia and South America

Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld and Hoffman Scholarship and Leadership Programme

Course(s) Offered: Several fields
Course Level: Graduate (masters)
Provider: University of Oxford
Country to Study in: UK

Scholarship Description
The Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld Scholarship and Leadership Programme supports outstanding students from transition and emerging economies throughout Africa, Asia and South America to pursue a graduate degree at Oxford University.

The Institute for Strategic Dialogue (ISD), through the University of Oxford, offers two schemes within its Weidenfeld Scholarships and Leadership Programme: the Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld Scholarship and Leadership Programme and the Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarship and Leadership Programme. Please note that, depending on your country of ordinary residence and course choice, you may be eligible for both of the schemes.

Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld Scholarship and Leadership Programme at Oxford University

You should be applying to start a new graduate course at Oxford.

You must be ordinarily resident in one of the eligible countries as listed below. You should be intending to return to your country of ordinary residence once your course is completed.

Successful applicants must demonstrate an interest in serving the global community through their chosen field of work. You should be able to demonstrate a connection between your subject of study and your longer-term career objectives, explaining how you see your professional work contributing to the improvement of public life in your country of origin or at a wider regional or international level.

Eligible groups
Various countries in Africa, Asia and South America.

You must be ordinarily resident in one of these following countries:
Algeria, Afghanistan, Argentina, Angola ,Armenia, Bolivia, Benin, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Botswana, Bahrain, Chile, Burkina Faso, Bangladesh, Colombia, Burundi, Bhutan, Ecuador, Cameroon, Brunei Darussalam, French Guiana, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Guyana, Central African Republic, China, Paraguay, Chad, China, Tibet Peru, Comoros China, Hong Kong SAR, Suriname, Congo, Dem. Rep. (Kinshasa), China, Macau SAR, Uruguay, Congo, Rep. (Brazzaville), Cyprus, Venezuela, Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Georgia, Djibouti, India, Egypt, Indonesia, Mexico , Equatorial Guinea, Iran, Eritrea, Iraq, Ethiopia, Israel, Gabon, Japan, Gambia, The Jordan, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Guinea Korea (North), Guinea-Bissau Korea (South), Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Lao PDR, Libya, Lebanon, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mongolia, Mauritania, Myanmar (Burma), Mauritius, Nepal, Morocco, Oman, Mozambique, Pakistan, Namibia, Palestinian territories, Niger, Philippines, Nigeria, Qatar, Réunion, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Saint Helena, Singapore, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sri Lanka Senegal, Syria, Seychelles Taiwan (Republic of China), Sierra Leone, Tajikistan, Somalia, Thailand, South Africa, Timor-Leste (East Timor), South Sudan, Turkey, Sudan Turkmenistan, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Tanzania, Uzbekistan, Togo, Vietnam, Tunisia, Yemen, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Participating Institutions
University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Fields of study
Graduate programmes related to agriculture, health care, environmental and water management, economic, public and foreign policy. See the official website for the complete list.

Number of awards
Up to 16 scholarships will be awarded

Sponsorship duration
Awards are made for the full duration of your fee liability for the agreed course. If your scholarship is offered for a course lasting more than one year, the continuation of your scholarship each year is subject to an annual renewal process based upon satisfactory academic progress.

Scholarship benefits
This is a FULL TUITION scholarship award. The scholarship will cover 100% of University and college fees and a grant for living costs (of at least £14,296)

Method of Application
In order to be considered for this scholarship, you must select the Weidenfeld-Hoffman Scholarships and Leadership Programme in the Funding section of the University’s graduate application form and submit your application for graduate study by the relevant deadline for your course. You must also complete a Weidenfeld-Hoffman Scholarships Questionnaire and upload it, together with your graduate application form, by the deadline, in order for your application to be complete.

It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for complete information and to begin your application.

Submit your application for graduate study by the relevant January deadline for your course (6 January or 20 January 2017 - see the Courses page on the official website for specific course deadlines)

Details you insert in the ‘Nationality and ordinary residence’ section of the graduate application form will be used to assess your country of ordinary residence. To be considered for this scholarship, you must be successful in being offered a place on your course after consideration of applications received by the relevant January deadline for the course.

Application Deadline: 6/20 January 2017
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: Scholarships in the UK for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment