NITDA Scholarships for Postgraduate Nigerians to Study Abroad and in Nigeria

NITDA Scholarships

Course(s) Offered: IT
Course Level: Graduate (masters, PhD)
Provider: NITDA
Country to Study in: Any country

Scholarship Description
The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) offers a scholarship scheme for Postgraduate studies at Master’s and Doctorate (PhD) degrees levels in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in both National and International Universities.

The 2014/15 NITDA scholarship for Nigerians is now open for applications from suitably qualified candidates.

The NITDA established this postgraduate scholarship scheme in pursuance of her mandate of producing globally competitive manpower in order to bridge the digital divide and transform Nigeria into an Information Technology capable country.

National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
Who is qualified to apply?
  • Masters Degree: Candidates for the award of Masters Degree Scholarship must have 1st class or 2nd class upper Division in relevant Information Technology field of study.
  • PhD: Candidates for the award of PhD degree scholarship must have Masters Degree in relevant Information Technology field of study.
Selection Criteria:
The scholarships will be strictly based on merit and cover the six Geo-political Zones of the country.

The Agency will collaborate with the various institutions of higher learning within and outside the country to ensure that the scheme is successfully executed.

Eligible groups
Citizens of Nigerian origin

Participating Institutions
Any recognized and accredited institution of higher learning in Nigeria and/or abroad

Fields of study
All masters or doctoral level courses in the field of IT are covered

Number of awards
Several, but not specified by provider

Sponsorship duration
For the whole duration of the programme - the Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

Method of Application
You must visit the official website of NITDA (link to it is below) if you want to apply to this scholarship because NITDA applications are online-based.

You must apply through the "registration form" webpage as located on the official NITDA website.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) for detailed information on how to apply.

The Application Deadline Date for the NITDA Scholarship 2014/2015 session is 17th April 2014. The deadline for last session was 24th June, 2013.

A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited.

If you still have any questions or experience any difficulties with the application system, please email:

Application Deadline: 17 April 2014
Open to International students: No (ONLY Nigerians)

More Scholarship Information and Application

Related: List of Masters Scholarships AND Doctoral Scholarships

No comments:

Post a Comment