Endeavour Executive Scholarship Awards for International Students

Endeavour Executive Scholarship Awards

Course(s) Offered: Any field
Course Level: Short Course, Training, Internships
Provider: Australian Government, DEEWR
Country to Study in: Australia

Scholarship Description
The Endeavour Executive Award provides professional development opportunities (of 1 to 4 months) for high achievers in business, industry, education or government from participating countries.

The EE Awards focus on building skills and knowledge through a host work environment rather than through formal enrolment in a study program at a host organisation and are not intended to fund direct academic research (if your activity will result in you receiving, or contributes to, a formal academic qualification, you will not be eligible to apply for an Executive Award).

Professional development activities could include management training, peer-to-peer learning, mentoring, short courses and developing leadership skills. The professional development activity must be vocationally useful while not being geared toward an immediate commercial outcome as its purpose. Applicants for the EE Award must be nominated by their host organisation.

Award Holders must be aged 18 years or over at the commencement of their Award. There is no maximum age limit.
  1. International applicants must be citizens and/or permanent residents of a participating country (see below or Section 4.3) and may not hold dual citizenship with Australia.
  2. Australian applicants must be citizens and/or permanent residents of Australia.
  3. Award Holders must commence their Award after 1 January, 2014 and no later than 30 November 2014. Applicants who have already commenced or will commence their program at their host organisation prior to 2014 are ineligible.
  4. International and Australian applicants who have completed an Endeavour Award and/or AusAID Scholarship in the preceding 24 months (2 years) before the current round of the Endeavour Awards are not eligible to apply.
  5. International and Australian applicants must have completed either an Australian Year 12 secondary qualification or equivalent or a trade or vocational qualification of at least Certificate III level or above1or an undergraduate degree at the time of application. If your activity will result in you receiving or contributes to a formal academic qualification, you will not be eligible to apply for an Executive Award.
  6. International and Australian applicants must be nominated by their host organisation and include a completed nomination form for commencement in 2013 with their application.
Selection Criteria:
  • A record of good academic achievement and a minimum of five years full-time or equivalent relevant work experience are highly desirable. Preference may be given to applicants with work experience that is directly related to their proposed activity;
  • A proposal that shows how you will enhance your vocational skills and stay informed of new developments relevant to your existing skills and interests of your home country;
  • The applicant’s potential to participate fully in their profession or the wider community on their return home demonstrating how the activity will build and extend on the applicant’s leadership capabilities;
  • The potential for ongoing links between the host and home organisations, and
  • Evidence of participation in community service outside of the applicant’s regular studies and/or employment duties.
Eligible Groups
Citizens and/or permanent residents of a participating country

Participating (Destination) Countries & Regions
AMERICAS: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

THE CARIBBEAN: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

EUROPE: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus (Republic of), Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

MIDDLE EAST: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

PACIFIC: Fiji, French Guinea, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states of), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand* (including Cook Islands), Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

ASIA: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong and Macau SAR’s), India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam.

For Africa, see Australia Short Term Awards for Africa.

Participating Institution(s)
Applicants must be nominated by either their home organization or host organization. A home or host organization may nominate up to 5 applicants.

It is the responsibility of the applicant to research and find an appropriate host organization and develop their proposed professional development program. DEEWR cannot provide advice on host organizations for the Endeavour Executive Awards.

Fields of Study
There are no limitations on fields of study for the Endeavour Awards.

Scholarship Benefits
Award Holders will receive:
  • Total Award Value - Up to $18,500
  • A unique international professional development opportunity for one to four months.
  • A monthly stipend ($AUD2,500 per month - Up to 4 months on a pro-rata basis), travel allowance ($AUD4,500) and establishment allowance ($AUD4,000).
  • Travel (to and from Australia, not during) and health (for full period of Award) insurance.
  • Dedicated support for the duration of your Award. During the term of your Award, you will receive ongoing support from a dedicated case manager.
  • Membership of the Endeavour Award Alumni Network. Upon successful completion of your Award, you will become a member of the Alumni Network. This Network will help you in maintaining the professional links and friendships you have made during your Award.
  • A global network of professionals for ongoing collaboration.
Additional funds are not available to support accompanying dependents or for return visits to the home country.

Method of Application
Applications must be submitted using the Endeavour Online Application system. Please refer to the Apply Now page for further information.

For detailed information on this scholarship, please read carefully the 2014 Endeavor Awards Application Guidelines on the official website (link to it is below).

Applications close Sunday 30 June 2013 at 11:59 PM AEST

Research based proposals are generally more suited for the Endeavour Research Fellowship. Please decide carefully if the Endeavour Executive Award is the Award you should apply for as this Award is about developing or learning new skills in your field or area of expertise rather than furthering your existing research interests and outcomes.

Application Deadline: 30 June 2013
Open to International students: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application(Endeavour Executive Scholarships)
More Scholarship Information and Application(Endeavor Scholarships & Fellowships)

Related: Scholarships in Australia for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment