Taiwan Higher Education Scholarship Program for International Undergraduate, Masters and PhD Study

Higher Education Scholarship Program

Course(s) Offered: Several
Course Level: Undergraduate, Graduate (masters, PhD)
Provider: Taiwan ICDF
Country to Study in: Taiwan

Scholarship Description
The Taiwan International Cooperation and Development Fund (TaiwanICDF) offers the Higher Education Scholarship Program to international students at Undergraduate, Masters and PhD levels.

International education and training has long been one of the TaiwanICDF’s core operations, among many others. Human resources development programs play a vital role in assisting partner countries achieve sustainable development, and education is a crucial mechanism for training workforces in developing countries.

The TaiwanICDF provides scholarships for higher education and has developed undergraduate, graduate and Ph.D. programs in cooperation with renowned partner universities in Taiwan.

TaiwanICDF Higher Education Scholarship Program

Applicants applying for a TaiwanICDF scholarship must meet both the general eligibility criteria and be a national of a country on the List of Countries Eligible for TaiwanICDF Scholarship. Applicants must also meet the Regulations Governing Visiting, Resident, and Permanent Residency of Aliens set by ROC(Taiwan) National Immigration Agency.

You may see the complete general eligibility criteria here(pdf).

Note: All Undergraduate Programs only accept applications submitted by citizens of allied countries of ROC(Taiwan).

Eligible groups
Citizens of several eligible countries (of the Asia Pacific, West Asia, AFRICA, Caribbean, Central America, South America, and Europe). See the complete List of Countries Eligible for TaiwanICDF Scholarship(pdf).

Participating Institutions
The partner institutions are all recognized and renowned universities in Taiwan, including:
  1. National Tsing Hua University (NTHU)
  2. Kun Shan University of Technology (KSU)
  3. National Sun Yat-sen University (NSYSU)
  4. Yuan Ze University(YZU)
  5. National Cheng Kung University (NCKU)
  6. National Central University (NCU)
  7. National Yang Ming University (NYMU)
  8. National Taipei University of Nursing and Health Sciences (NTUNHS)
  9. Kaohsiung Medical University (KMU)
  10. Taipei Medical University (TMU)
  11. National Pingtung University of Science and Technology (NPUST)
  12. National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU)
  13. National Taiwan University (NTU)
  14. National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU)
  15. Taipei National University of the Arts (TNUA)
  16. National Chengchi University (NCCU)
  17. Ming Chuan University (MCU)
and other schools which may be added by TaiwanICDF as it sees fit. You may see the complete List of TaiwanICDF Scholarship Partner Universities(pdf) for the 2017 Taiwan ICDF Scholarship program.

Fields of study
Undergraduate, Masters and Doctoral level courses in the various fields of Science and Technology, Engineering, Public Health and Medicine (including Nursing, Laboratory science, Healthcare administration, etc), Sustainable Agriculture Development, Humanities & Social Science, and Private Sector Development.

Detailed information about each of the programs can be found on the relevant partner university’s website (see link to it above)

Sponsorship duration
The award period varies for different study program as follow: maximum 4 years (Undergraduate), maximum 2 years (Masters), maximum 4 years (Doctoral)

Scholarship benefits
The TaiwanICDF provides each scholarship recipient with a full scholarship, including return airfare, housing, tuition and credit fees, insurance, textbook costs and a monthly allowance.

Method of Application
You must complete an online application. Please go to the online application system to fill in your application (this will be available at the beginning of the year, and will be closed on the deadline date below). Thereafter, submit a signed, printed copy along with all other application documents to the ROC (Taiwan) Embassy/ Consulate (General)/ Representative Office/ Taiwan Technical Mission or project representative in your country. You must ensure that you submit accurate and complete documentation; failure to do so will result in the application not being processed.

Please note that you can only apply for one program at a time. You also need to submit a separate program application to your chosen universities.

It is important read the 2017 TaiwanICDF Brochure(pdf), and also to visit the official website (link to it is below) for complete details, and to access the online application system.

The annual application period runs, in principle, from January 1 to March 15. (For 2017 Scholarship program, the application period runs from January 1 to March 17, 2017.)

Late submissions will not be accepted and/or processed.

All Undergraduate Programs only accept applications submitted by citizens of allied countries of ROC(Taiwan).

The provision of higher education, which plays an important role for economic development in every country, is one of the core operations of the Taiwan International Cooperation and Development Fund (Taiwan ICDF).

Application Deadline: 17 March 2017
Open to International Applicants: Yes

More Scholarship Information and Application(for ALL Applicants)

Related: List of Scholarships in Taiwan for International Students

No comments:

Post a Comment